35th Anniversary of AAUW Lobby Corps – reception on Capitol Hill

I went to a nice event on Capitol Hill this evening to celebrate the thirty-fifth anniversary of the American Association of University Women lobby corps. I volunteered on the lobby corps for almost three years. It was one of those things that I didn’t have a lot of fun doing, but I was really glad I did it for the learning experience of how things work on Capitol Hill and how service organizations interact with Congress.

I hadn’t seen several of the AAUW members in awhile. But it was good to discuss Budget Justified with them and offer to give a talk about it at their meetings in the fall.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

